DPS Visakhapatnam

School Information

  1. Name of the School with address (strictly as per Affiliation sanction Letter or as permitted by the Board) with pin code no.
    • E-mail
    • Phone No.
DELHI PUBLIC SCHOOL Visakhapatnam Steel Plant
SECTOR-VIII, UKKUNAGARAM, Visakhapatnam Steel Plant, Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH - 530032
Phone: 0891 2510686, 0891 2886880, Fax: 0891-2510686
  1. Year of establishment of school
  1. Whether NOC from State / UT or recommendation of Embassy of India obtained ?
    • NOC No.
    • NOC issued date
Secretary to Govt A.P

  1. Is the school recognized, if yes, by which authority.
Yes, by Central Board of Secondary Education
  1. Status of affiliation Permanent / Regular / Provisional
    • Affiliation No.
    • Affiliation with the Board since
    • Extension of affiliation upto

  1. Name of Trust / Society / Company Registered under Section 25 of the Company Act, 1956.
    Period upto which Registration of Trust / Society is valid
DPS Society Registered under Societies Registration act 1860
Registration of the Society is on permanent basis.
  1. List of Members of School Managing Committee with their Address / tenure and post held
Sl. No.Name of the MemberPost HeldAddressTenure
1.Shri B K ChaturvediChairpersonP-3/22, ATS Greens Village, Sector-93-A-Expressway, Noida-201304Three Years
2.Prof B P KhandelwalVice Chairperson4503, ATS Greens-II, Sector-50, NoidaThree Years
3.Shri Shantanu ConsulMemberNo. 9, NCHS, 16 MAIN, 5th-C-Cross BTM, 2nd Stage Bangalore-560076Three Years
4.Shri Malini Vijay ShankarMemberFosnery House, B K Behramji Marg, Colaba, Mumbai-400005Three Years
5.Shri Rakesh KackerMemberC-321, Defence Colony, New Delhi - 110024Three Years
6.Shri Sudesh DasPro Vice ChairmanGM (HR), RINL VSPUptil further posting
7.Shri Dr P SrikanthaMemberDGM (Medical), RINL VSPUptil further posting
8.Shri J Babu NaikMemberDGM (Civil), RINL VSPUptil further posting
9.Shri A K PadhyMemberDGM (F & A), RINL VSPUptil further posting
10.Dr C V NarasimhamCBSE Nominee for School MCPrincipal & CBSE City Co-Ordinator, Ramnath Sec. School, NSTL Complex, NAD, VisakhapatnamCBSE Nominee
11.Shri M V R S S V L N SastryCBSE Nominee for School MCPrincipal, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Steel Plant, Sector-I, VisakhapatnamCBSE Nominee
12.Shri Ch V SatyanarayanaPTA SecretaryVisakhapatnamOne Year
13.Shri N V R SuryanarayanaStaff RepresentativeDPS VisakhapatnamTwo Years
14.Shri T NaginiStaff RepresentativeDPS VisakhapatnamTwo Years
15.Shri Samir Kumar PandeySecretaryPrincipal, DPS Visakhapatnam Steel Plant, Sector-VIII, Ukkunagaram, Visakhapatnam-530032Uptil further posting
  1. Name and official address of the Manager /President / Chairman / Correspondent
    • E-mail
    • Phone No.
Samir Kumar Pandey, Principal
Qr. No. 412/B/D, Sector VII, Ukkunagaram, Visakhapatanam
Andhra Pradesh - 530032
+91 9493193753
  1. Name of the Grievance / Redressal Officer with E-mail, Phone No., Fax. No.
Delhi Public School, Visakhapatanam Steel Plant
+91 9490582493
  1. In accordance with the CBSE Circular No. 19/2017 dated 12th September 2017, the following committees have been constituted:
Sl. No.Name of the CommitteeName of the Staff MemberDesignation
1.Redressal of Public GrievanceMr N V R SuryanarayanaHead Master
Mr B Mutyala RaoOffice Superintendent
Mr T Srinivas RaoLDC
2.Redressal of Staff GrievancesMr N V R SuryanarayanaHead Master
Ms T NaginiPGT
Ms K V R S MadhuriTGT
3.Redressal of Parents' GrievancesMs A SreedeviTGT
Ms P SaradaPrT
Ms N D Sasiprabha PrT
4.Redressal of Students' GrievancesMs R AnnapurnaPGT
Ms Kavita PandeyPGT
Mr P NaagendraPrT
5.Redressal Internal Complaints CommitteeMs G S RajyalakshmiTGT
Ms J X Juliana NirmalaTGT
Ms V SreedeviPrT
6.Sexual Harassment CommitteeMs C B JeevakalaTGT
Ms Sibani PatnaikTGT
Mr N V S V N MurthyTGT
Ms Sushree SamantarayPrT
Mr Navin Kumar KaranPrT
7.Protection of Children from Sexual OffenceMs Vijayalaxmi NaiduTGT
Ms L Maruti DeviPrT
Ms K V RanganayakiPrT
Mr U Rama KrishnaPrT
  1. Members Of PTA
Sl. No.ClassName of the MemberOffice AddressPhone No.Email Address
1NurseryP NaveenSrinivas MathruSree Nagar9959988825naveen.chinnu@gmail.com
2PreparatoryP RajeshVisakhapatnam Steel Plant9948060123rajesh.pinapotula9@gmail.com
3IP PujithaHome Maker9490742153kivank@vizagsteel.com
4IIJyothsnaYalamanchiliHome maker9492238371jyothsnayalamanchili@gmail.com
5IIII Bangar RajuSMS-1 Converter, VSP9010395332Ibraju1980@gmail.com
6IVK KameswariHome maker9246420149ekameswari@gmail.com
7VP Ravi KumarManager(T)/WMD9652348889Ravikumar_p@vizagsteel.com
8VIM Sundar Suneel 9177167567Sundar_suneel32@yahoo.co.in
9VIIAnuradhaEuro Kids, Kurmannapallem9573178977annuradhakr@gmail.com
10VIIIGavara Narasimha RaoEastern Naval Command, VSP9603610255nrgavara@gmail.com
11IXCh V SatyanarayanaGeneral Formen9885410944Chvsn64@gmail.com
12XM SatyanarayanaMCR, TPP Dept, VSP8897097036mutyala2003@gmail.com
13XIK SaralaHome Maker9346309692rogantisarala@gmail.com