about us

Delhi Public School Visakhapatnam Steel Plant

information about

DPS Visakhapatnam Steel Plant

  1. Name of the School with address (strictly as per Affiliation sanction Letter or as permitted by the Board) with pin code no.
    • E-mail
    • Phone No.
DELHI PUBLIC SCHOOL Visakhapatnam Steel Plant
SECTOR-VIII, UKKUNAGARAM, Visakhapatnam Steel Plant, Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH - 530032
Phone: 0891 2510686, 0891 2886880, Fax: 0891-2510686
  1. Year of establishment of school
  1. Whether NOC from State / UT or recommendation of Embassy of India obtained ?
    • NOC No.
    • NOC issued date
Secretary to Govt A.P

  1. Is the school recognized, if yes, by which authority.
Yes, by Central Board of Secondary Education
  1. Status of affiliation Permanent / Regular / Provisional
    • Affiliation No.
    • Affiliation with the Board since
    • Extension of affiliation upto
From 01.04.2013 To 31.03.2018
  1. Name of Trust / Society / Company Registered under Section 25 of the Company Act, 1956.
    Period upto which Registration of Trust / Society is valid
DPS Society Registered under Societies Registration act 1860
Registration of the Society is on permanent basis.
  1. List of Members of School Managing Committee with their Address / tenure and post held
Sl. No.Name of the MemberPost HeldAddressTenure
1.Shri Pramod GroverChairpersonA-139, Neeti Bagh, New Delhi-110049Three Years
2.Prof B P KhandelwalVice Chairperson4503, ATS Greens-II, Sector-50, NoidaThree Years
3.Dr Sunder RamanMemberA2/126, Safdarjung Enclave (FF),New Delhi-110029Three Years
4.Dr Rajendra Dev PanwarMemberH.No:113-B,Shahpur Jat,New Delhi-110049Three Years
5.Shri K Srinivasa RaoPro Vice ChairmanDGM (HR), RINL VSPUptil further posting
6.Shri V S V Bhaskara RaoMemberAGM (TA), RINL VSPUptil further posting
7.DR P S S RajMemberAGM (MEDICAL), RINL VSPUptil further posting
8.Shri A K PadhyMemberAGM (F & A), RINL VSPUptil further posting
9.Dr C V NarasimhamCBSE Nominee for School MCPrincipal & CBSE City Co-Ordinator, Ramnath Sec. School, NSTL Complex, NAD, VisakhapatnamCBSE Nominee
10.Shri V SrinivasuluCBSE Nominee for School MCPrincipal, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Steel Plant, Sector-I, VisakhapatnamCBSE Nominee
11.Shri Ch V SatyanarayanaPTA SecretaryVisakhapatnamOne Year
12.Shri N V R SuryanarayanaStaff RepresentativeDPS VisakhapatnamTwo Years
13.Shri M N V KiranmayeeStaff RepresentativeDPS VisakhapatnamTwo Years
14.Shri Samir Kumar PandeySecretaryPrincipal, DPS Visakhapatnam Steel Plant, Sector-VIII, Ukkunagaram, Visakhapatnam-530032Uptil further posting
  1. Name and official address of the Manager /President / Chairman / Correspondent
    • E-mail
    • Phone No.
Samir Kumar Pandey, Principal
Qr. No. 412/B/D, Sector VII, Ukkunagaram, Visakhapatanam
Andhra Pradesh - 530032
+91 9493193753
  1. Name of the Grievance / Redressal Officer with E-mail, Phone No., Fax. No.
Delhi Public School, Visakhapatanam Steel Plant
+91 9490582493
  1. In accordance with the CBSE Circular No. 19/2017 dated 12th September 2017, the following committees have been constituted:
Sl. No.Name of the CommitteeName of the Staff MemberDesignation
1.Redressal of Public GrievanceMr N V R SuryanarayanaHead Master
Mr B Mutyala RaoOffice Superintendent
Mr M N B SarmaHead Assistant
2.Redressal of Staff GrievancesMr N V R SuryanarayanaHead Master
Mrs M N V KiranmayiPGT
Mrs K V R S MadhuriTGT
3.Redressal of Parents' GrievancesMrs A SreedeviTGT
Mrs P SaradaPrT
Mrs B Surya PrabhaPrT
4.Redressal of Students' GrievancesMrs R AnnapurnaPGT
Mrs Kavita PandeyPGT
Mr P NaagendraPrT
5.Redressal Complaints CommitteeMrs G S RajyalakshmiTGT
Mrs K V R S MadhuriTGT
Mrs V SreedeviPrT
6.Sexual Harassment CommitteeMrs M V N KiranmayiPGT
Mrs T NaginiPGT
Mr N V S V N MurthyTGT
Mrs Sushree SamantarayPrT
Mr Navin Kumar KaranPrT
7.Protection of Children from Sexual OffenceMrs Vijayalaxmi NaiduTGT
Mrs Sobha GopakumarPrT
Mrs V SreedeviPrT
Mr U Rama KrishnaPrT
  1. Members Of PTA
Sl. No.ClassName of the MemberDesignationPhone No.Email Address
1NurseryVijayalakshmi VaduguHome Maker9000546111vijayalakshmi.vadugu@gmail.com
2PreparatoryR SivakumarAGM – (R & D)9441472800sivasumathi@gmail.com
3IB RajaniHome Maker7032649192rajanihrlead@gmail.com
4IIV SasikalaHome maker9948499905sasikaladasari25@gmail.com
5IIIK KameswariHome maker9246420149ekameswari@gmail.com
6IVP Ravi KumarManager(T)/WMD, VSP9652348889ravikumar_p@vizagsteel.com
7VCh SuchitraManager (Materials)9618258889suchitra@hpcl.in
8VIG S S K D Gangadhara RaoBusinessman9704444224gangadhar.kegia@gmail.com
9VIIYesuratnam KarriRevenue Consultant 9848628494yesuratnam@gmail.com
10VIIICh V SatyanarayanaGeneral Forman, VSP9885410944chvsn64@gmail.com
11IXS V S SatyanarayanamurtySr Foreman, VSP9490149204svssnmurty@gmail.com
12XGavara Narasimha RaoAsst. Manager, INS Eksila9603610255nrgavara@gmail.com
13XID Subhadra DeviHome Maker7396170585--
14XII--Home maker----